## APPLICATION FOR MICHIGAN DEALER AIRCRAFT REGISTRATION

## **REQUIRED BY ACT 327**

DEALER AIRCRAFT INFORMATION		DEALER INFORMATION	
AIRCRAFT REGISTRATION NUMBER		DEALER (as it appears on dealer license)	
AIRCRAFT SERIAL NUMBER		DEALER LICENSE NUMBER	DEALER E-MAIL
MAKE	MODEL	DATE OF PURCHASE	DEALER REGISTRATION FEE
YEAR OF MANUFACTURE		MAXIMUM GROSS TAKEOFF WEIGHT	
BASED AIRPORT or RESIDENCE		DEALER ADDRESS	

**Important:** When this aircraft is sold, the transfer form on the back of your dealer aircraft registration must be completed, signed, and submitted along with the purchaser's civil aircraft registration payment (1 cent per lb. of the maximum gross takeoff weight) at the time of sale. The check is made payable to the State of Michigan and mailed to the address provided below. If the aircraft is sold out of state, send in the completed transfer information only.

I understand and agree to the above noted state requirements regarding the future sale of this dealer aircraft.

PRINTED NAME	SIGNATURE	DATE
MAIL THIS FORM AND PAYMENT TO		

## Dept. 77283 MDOT Aircraft Registration P.O. Box 77000 Detroit, MI 48277-0283

Please keep a copy of this completed form for your records.

- Registration requirements: A current year Michigan aircraft dealer license is required to register aircraft as a dealer aircraft. Aircraft cannot be flown for general transportation purposes. It can be flown for sale demonstration purposes only.
- → Annual registration period: January 1 through December 31, of each year. A dealer aircraft cannot be renewed until the dealer license has been renewed for the corresponding year.
  Sale of dealer aircraft: A dealer selling or exchanging aircraft subject to registration must send in the aircraft's completed transfer form and purchaser's civil aircraft registration fee (1 cent per lb. of maximum gross takeoff weight) at the time of the sale. Reference Act 327, Section 259.82.
- → Payments: Dealer aircraft registration payments are made payable to the State of Michigan. (Aircraft registered through a dealer do not receive a complimentary directory.)
- → Additional information contacts: Visit the Michigan Department of Transportation, Aeronautics website at www.Michigan.gov/aero, call (517) 335-9958, or send an e-mail to PayneS3@Michigan.gov.

Visit the Michigan Department of Treasury, Tax and Discovery website at <u>www.Michigan.gov/treasury</u>, call (517) 636-4120, or send an e-mail to <u>ArentineF@Michigan.gov</u>, or fax to (517) 763-0258.

Visit the Federal Administration website at <u>www.faa.gov</u>, or call aircraft registration toll free 1-866-762-9434.